Emerging Issues for the Australian Energy and Resources Industry 2022

On behalf of McCullough Robertson’s Resources and Renewables Industry Group, we proudly bring you the 2022 edition of Emerging Issues for the Australian Energy and Resources Industry.

Emerging Issues is your comprehensive guide to the legislative and policy developments over the past 12 months, with a specific focus on the resource rich states in Australia. Looking ahead, we provide our insight into the issues that will significantly affect the Australian energy and resources industry going forward.


We are delighted to profile our extensive team of experts who continue to be available to provide you with support as required. Please contact either of us or any of our other team members for further information.

Matt Bradbury
Partner
Construction and Infrastructure
mbradbury@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8972
Liam Davis
Partner
Project Approvals
ldavis@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8764
David Gilham
Partner
Finance
dgilham@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 8241 5611
John Kettle
Partner
Corporate Advisory
jkettle@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8962
Mick Moy
Partner
Employment Relations and Safety
mmoy@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8720
Brad Russell
Partner
Insurance
brussell@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8786
Stephen White
Partner
Insurance
stephenwhite@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8785
Kristie Ho
Senior Associate
Digital and Intellectual Property
kho@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 8241 5668
Meg Morgan
Senior Associate
Corporate Advisory
mmorgan@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8582
Ebony Franzmann
Lawyer
Project Approvals
efranzmann@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8915

Damien Clarke
Lead Partner
Resources and Renewables
dclarke@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8951
Cameron Dean
Partner
Employment Relations and Safety
cdean@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8619
Patrick Holland
Partner
Planning and Environment
pholland@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 8241 5610
Dominic McGann
Partner
Project Approvals
dmcgann@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8838
Strati Pantges
Partner
Construction and Infrastructure
spantges@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8590
Peter Stokes
Partner
Litigation and Dispute Resolution
pstokes@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8714
Gabriella Ritchie
Special Counsel
Litigation and Dispute Resolution
gritchie@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8586
James Lynagh
Senior Associate
Insurance
jlynagh@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8906
Tom Reaburn
Senior Associate
Employment Relations and Safety
treaburn@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8693
Michael Horrocks
Lawyer
Corporate Advisory
mhorrocks@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8822
Aaron Dahl
Partner
Corporate Advisory
adahl@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8515
Evan Economo
Partner
Construction and Infrastructure
eeconomo@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 8241 5647
Louise Horrocks
Partner
McR ESG
lhorrocks@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8734
Matthew McCmillan
Partner
Technology, Media and Telecommunications
mmcmillan@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 8241 5644
Michael Rochester
Partner
Construction and Infrastructure
mrochester@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8643
Kate Swain
Lead Partner
Resources and Renewables
kswain@mccullough.com.au
+61 2 4914 6914
Andrew Bukowski
Senior Associate
Corporate Advisory
abukowski@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8592
Claire Meiklejohn
Senior Associate
Project Approvals
cmeiklejohn@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8866
Holly Stjernqvist
Senior Associate
Project Approvals
hstjernqvist@mccullough.com.au
+61 7 3233 8576
Ben Turnbull
Lawyer
Project Approvals
bturnbull@mccullough.com.au 
+61 7 3233 8910