Interns and Grads

People make McCullough Robertson.

A drive to achieve quality results for clients; a commitment to each other; and a contribution to the wider community. These goals unite us as we take every opportunity provided to us and continue Unlocking Success. Together.

For more information, please read our Brisbane Intern and Graduate brochure – Sydney coming soon!

Internships and Clerkships

BRISBANE

Our Brisbane office offers Winter, Summer and Summer Two internship programs.

For pre-penultimate law students, the program runs for eight weeks over two years; for penultimate law students the program is four weeks over one year.

SYDNEY

Our Sydney office offers a six week Summer clerkship over November, December and January.

The clerkship program is open to penultimate year students.

Key recruitment dates

Monday 2 March 2020

Friday 27 March 2020

Thursday 14 May 2020

Monday 19 May 2020

APPLY HERE

Applications open

Applications close

Offers made

Offers accepted

Tuesday 9 June 2020

Sunday 12 July 2020

Wednesday 16 September 2020

Friday 18 September 2020

APPLY HERE

Program dates for 2020 – 2021

Monday 22 June 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020: Winter Internship

Monday 23 November 2020 – Friday 18 December 2020: Summer Internship

Monday 18 January 2021 – Friday 12 February 2021: Summer Two Internship

Summer Clerkship: Monday 30 November 2020 – 18 December 2020

continuing on: Monday 11 January 2021 – Friday 29 January 2021

Graduate program

We select the majority of our graduates in Brisbane and Sydney through our internships and clerkships.

About the 18-month program:

  • 2 x 9 month practice group rotations
  • Fully-funded Practical Legal Training program
  • Structured graduate learning and development sessions
  • Admission to practice
  • Supervisor and buddy in each practice group
  • Firm orientation programs, peer networking and firm social events
  • Hands-on rotations help you discover your strengths and develop your skills
More about us
building
Culture

At McCullough Robertson, we live our values. We are generous and down-to-earth; committed and commercial.

With a long-standing community partnership program (CPP); numerous sports teams; monthly social events; and pro bono opportunities, there is something for everyone, wherever your interests lie.

Read more about our CPP here.

learning_50x50
Development

We understand that learning never stops. A dedicated Success Academy and mentorship program provides opportunities for development throughout your career, while secondment opportunities – both national and international – give you valuable experience and insight into your clients’ world.

Read more about our Success Academy and Mentorship Program.

book-open
Our Story

We each have a story. Here at McCullough Robertson, our stories unite us. The unique open-door culture that celebrates success; exceptional working experiences with quality clients and work; and our commitment to providing opportunities beyond work all enable us to come together and create our McCullough Robertson story.

To find out more about Our Story please click here.

For any questions on our intern and graduate programs, please contact Ashley Pratsch, Human Resources Graduate Coordinator.